Recipient of the 2017 Pierre-Laurin Award for Excellence in Research, in recognition of her outstanding career and her exceptional contribution to HEC Montréal’s scientific renown.

Recipient of an Honorary PhD, conferred by Aix-Marseille University, France, November 2016.

Recipient of the 2015 AIS (Association for Information Systems) Fellow Award, December 2015.

Recipient of the Article of the Year Award from the Journal of Strategic Information Systems, for B. Aubert, J.-F. Houde, M. Patry, and S. Rivard, “A Multi-Level Investigation of Information Technology Outsourcing”, Journal of Strategic Information Systems, vol. 21, no. 3, 2012, pp. 233-244.

Réseau Action TIQuebec’s information technology personality of the month, December 2009.

Recipient of the 2009 Marcel-Vincent Award from ACFAS (Association francophone pour l’avancement du savoir) for her outstanding contribution to advancing scientific knowledge in her field.

Recipient of the 2007 Gérard-Parizeau Award, in recognition of the value and originality of her thinking and for her contributions to the field of Management of Information Technology.

Recipient of the Paper of the Year Award from the MIS Quarterly for L. Lapointe and S. Rivard, “A Multilevel Model of Resistance to Information Technology Implementation”, MIS Quarterly, vol. 29, no. 3, 2005, pp. 461-491.

Award of Excellence for “L’institutionnalisation des pratiques de gestion de projet dans les projets de systèmes d’information”, M. Mignerat and S. Rivard, ASAC 2006 (Administrative Sciences Association of Canada), Banff, Alberta, June 2006.

Henry-Lyman-Hooker Distinguished Professor, DeGroote School of Business, McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario, 2006.

Fellow, Canadian Royal Society, 2005.

Distinguished Speaker—IS Division, ASAC 2003 (Administrative Sciences Association of Canada), Halifax, Nova Scotia, June 2003.

Pierre-Laurin Research Award, HEC Montréal, 1999.

Pierre-Laurin Research Award, HEC Montréal, 1989 (with Henri Barki and Jean Talbot).